Woodcut printing day

I really enjoyed my day at Inkycuttlefish studio learning woodcut and its history.  Great studio and nice music too! Lots of cups of coffee or tea.  Mine is a tree I saw on the way along Blackhorse Lane, E17.  It’s so easy to get to on the overground railway from my home.

group

Printmaking is easy when you don’t have a concept or you don’t have to worry about your drawing – you can just play with shapes and colour combinations which is basically what I do.  I need to find another way of creating  images and a way of connecting with a more personal approach.

There was some amazing work in the studio by various people and I realise that I have to look again at what I am doing with my prints and images – I need to start on something a bit more serious and researched than what I usually do.

Time to get on both with my prints and my bookbinding.

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

