Printmaking course

I have just signed up to do a one year online printmaking course here in the UK at Magenta Printmaking.

Although I have a degree in the subject area and many years experience of teaching! I need to get back into a work schedule and I hope this course will help me to do that.

I just found a collograph print I did years ago on my art foundation course at The Cass:

collograph-the-cass-small

Collograph made from leaves on bamboo paper

I went to my local glass merchant today after swimming, and bought some different sizes of bevelled glass to do monoprints on.  I am also researching printmaking, Angie Lewin is one of my favourite printers working with nature, the way she stylises flowers and leaves.

The Ashmolean Museum is showing an exhibition of words from Degas to Picasso coming soon and on till May, so I will go when the weather gets warmer.

c

Picasso at the Ashmolean Museum

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

