Book cloth

I made my own book cloth to use to cover a hand made book.  You can use printed material or print your own.  I printed my own cotton muslin with things I had collected from the park: leaves, petals, etc.  I used normal printmaking ink, Caligo with extender, the material was backed onto paper and glass to make it stable.

Once printed I will use it to cover a book, it’s quite fragile, and I can’t iron it to seal the inks as you would with fabric painting inks.

print-small

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

