Printmaking project

I have two new printmaking projects starting:  one is about the family album and the other is based around artists’ books and papermaking.  I will be doing a one year artists books course from September so that I can finally learn how to make a variety of different books 

me_dress2

The party dress

 I am printing off photographs from childhood: the new party dress, the new coat.  Greenhead Park, Huddersfield; Castle Hill Huddersfield; my mum and me.

Photos from a film about the mean streets of Lancashire/Yorkshire by Denis Mitchell in the 1960s. which evoke Huddersfield’s grim terraced houses for me.

street-collage-1coolers

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

