Printmaking at Shadwell Print Centre Summer 2015

I really enjoyed my time at the Shadwell Print Studio this summer where we did so many different techniques from monoprinting, drypoint, screenprinting and I even managed to print a tshirt inspired by my visit to the Sonia Delaunay Exhibition at the Tate Gallery in May.

Monoprints using paper and acetate masks and also creating textures with brush and water:

Photographs for my drypoint and screenprint:

Screenprinting:  Direct printing on a silkscreen; photo silkscreen:

Drypoints: This was a completely new method for me which involves working with etching needles on etching plastic and printed intaglio

and a tshirt inspired by the Sonia Delaunay exhibition at the Tate gallery:

Hand painted tshirt

Hand painted tshirt

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

