Sonia Delaunay at the Tate

I went to this excellent exhibition this week – I got out just before the fire alarm went off and evacuated the entire building!  There were about 12 rooms of textiles, paintings some large some small.

I was inspired to start painting using my City Road photographs as inspiration and also I have had a recurring image of a red house.

I bought some thick watercolour paper in the Tate Shop – small size which is excellent for small paintings.  I am into detail, precision and colour at the moment

And this is the tshirt that I painted today inspired by Sonia Delaunay’s poster image for the Exhibition:

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

