The lino print did not work out

I have dumped the lino print and drawings as it did not work – I have forgotten how to make different types of lines and areas of tone with relief printing – so I have decided to do a monoprint with multiple colours instead.

I am using the actual photos of the flora I photographed so the leaves and plants are in some way original.

This is the first stage – I plan to do about 4 or 5 stages.

blog-2

First Stage rolling up paper leaf shapes in red/yellow water based printing ink with a  bit of extender

The next stage will be the green large cabbage type leaf and then the nasturtiums.

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

