My next creative project

I am looking at various videos of artists on the Tate website: Matt Collishaw who works a lot with nature, bats, voodoo, etc. etc.  and Gerhard Richter who says he is lazy

The big problem when you’re an artist is that the times of creation don’t come often. Most of the time I stay here in my studio and groan, and after that I go to my room, look at the TV. (Christian Boltanski)

http://www.tate.org.uk/context-comment/articles/studio-christian-boltanski

I have a lot of nature images: flowers, leaves and I think I w ill work with those for now as that is what I have got.

So I will print out the images, pin them up and do some research.  I need to watch Matt Collishaw’s video again.

About Gandha

I am a London based artist, researcher and walker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

